Where I’ve travelled. 

Day 29 of the 31 day blog challenge: 

I’ve not done anywhere near as much travelling as I would like but I’ve been a few places and each old special memories for me. I ll tell you about a few….

Disneyland: This was the first time I had ever been on a plane and if you know me and know what a massive pussy I am (I mean we went to Disney and I only went on it’s a small world and the teacups!) this was a big deal for me. To this day I still don’t like flying. 

Bermuda: I went here for a friends wedding which was beautiful, literally like something from a movie. I don’t remember much of the wedding receiption as I got pissed up on Jim Beam! I do remember waking up the next morning screaming, which is what happens if I’m in unfamiliar surroundings. That’s always super fun for the person sleeping next to me! 

New York: This is my favourite place in the world. It’s where I want to live. It’s everything that I wanted it to be and more. I think watching endless episodes of Friends and Sex and the city gave me high expectations of the place and it lived up to all of them! I remember walking through the airport singing Empire State of mind…I’m such a loser! 

Also shout out to endless road trips round the U.K with the fam. I do like a mountain top drive and a good view. I especially loved camping in the pods. Six of us in one pod with two toddlers was an experience. 

Ahh only two more days of this challenge left! Then it’s back to one night stands and cock puns! 

Leave a Reply

