Breadcrumbing. 

So I recently read an article about a thing in the online dating world called ‘breadcrumbing’ it’s when you send flirtatious, but non-committal text messages (ie ‘breadcrumbs’) in order to lure a sexual partner without expending much effort…so basically leading someone on. 

I read this and realised I’m a breadcrumber, I’m a master baker…I’m pretty much fucking Hansel! 

I don’t do it in a mean way but I get bored and it’s so easy just to hit up a tinderfella and have a little flirt on. I know from the start if I’m going to meet them or not and yeah I’ve messaged and flirted with plenty of guys that I have no intention of meeting. It just passes the time. 

I realise how savage that sounds reading it back but I know that there are plenty of men doing exactly the same thing so I don’t feel bad about it. 

I’ve not actually breadcrumbed recently. This year, I’ve said I want to meet my one true love so I haven’t been messing around and with work and life I just don’t have the time. But give me a fresh loaf and a week off work and I’m off…I kid… I kid…I’m just loafing about! 

Leave a Reply

