A difficult time in my life.

Day 20 of the 31 day blog challenge: 

This post is quite hard to write considering I don’t like looking back over bad shit that has happened let alone bringing it all back up and writing about it. 

I’m not going to go into my childhood here which was a continuous bad time so I’m just going to say 2016. 

I think 2016 collectively kicked everyone in the balls. I know a lot of my friends had a hard time with it, so my problems are a insignificant compared to them. 

But last year was tough with the whole online dating thing and right up to New Year’s Eve I was still making bad decisions and going out with the wrong guys.

You can read back on all my previous blogs to see what actually happened as I don’t want to get in the bad head space of thinking about things. August was obviously the roughest time for me dating wise but I genuinely feel that it was also the best thing to ever happen, although with all the the anxiety and tears didn’t feel like it at the time. 

I can’t go through last year again as I don’t think I’d be able to come back from it and that sounds so dramatic writing that but I guess I played it down on here massively to how I actually felt about certain things. 

Annnnyyyyway enough with the pity party and on to tomorrow! I know you’re all waiting with baited breath to find out my top 10 fave foods…would it be too cliche to have 10 different types of sausage? You know like meaty or girthy or….

2 thoughts on “A difficult time in my life.

Leave a Reply

