2 days til Appageddon…

My palms are sweaty, knees weak, arms are heavy. There’s vomit on my sweater already, mom’s spaghetti. I’m nervous, but on the surface I look calm and ready…..

So it’s two and a bit days til all the apps are gone for a month….eek! 

I’ve got two choices: 

#1 I have a complete clean break. 

#2 I try to gather as many phone numbers from the people I’ve been casually chatting to! 

What am I going to do without man snap on the way to work? Sometimes it’s a three hour journey! My poor thumbs won’t know what to do with themselves, I’m going to have to start judging men on the bus and live swipe them in my head…although to be fair I kinda do that anyway!

I know the break will be good for me as its gotten to the point where it’s making me feel shit about myself but I realise that I go on these apps at least twice a day not mentioning every time I get a message and other times when I get bored also I keep seeing the same usual suspects across all the various different apps so not connecting with anyone that hasn’t already hit me up.  

I’ve have seen that Ann Summers has a new dating app called Rabbit so I’m going to quickly go and download that and hope there’s some fresh meat….ok that sounded waaaaaaaay less predatory in my head! 

Leave a Reply

