Dry February 

So I’ve decided for the whole of February I’m going to delete my dating apps…ta da Tinder, bye bye Badoo, piss off POF, and oh laters OK Cupid! 

I’ve gotten to the point where I’m just bored. I went to London a few days ago my phone almost blew up with tinder matches but I couldn’t even be bothered to reply to anyone I’m just not feeling it at the moment. 

I also think that it’s kind of addictive so a break is probably good, the endless swiping on tinder telling myself that the next guy will be the hottest and we will have a connection, when almost all of the time the next guy is another Nike air max wearing, drugged up tiger hugging, goes ‘travelling’ to Ibiza douche bag. 

I’m going to miss the ego boost I can’t lie, yes I like getting shitloads of messages a day….come on who wouldn’t? Even though 99% of them are superficial bull shit. 

So where are we now? The 18th…I have 13 days to meet Mr Right (or Mr Right Now, depending on what mood I’m in!)….we can all safely say that’s never going to happen. See you in March, Tinder! 😳

2 thoughts on “Dry February 

  1. I’m thinking of doing the same thing actually. I’m getting to the point where I’m not even taking it seriously now, it’s just something I’m mindlessly doing because I’ve lost all hope on actually finding a guy with substance. Best of luck to you on your month off!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

